Faculty Boards & Committees

Clause 60 of the University of New South Wales By-law gives Council the authority to constitute Faculties. The University of New South Wales Rules, Schedule 7, require the Faculty Board to meet at least four times per annum. The Rules also require each Faculty to establish an Academic Committee and a Research Committee, or to divide the committees as necessary provided the functions prescribed in the Rules are met. With the exception of UNSW Canberra, Governance provides support for meetings of the Faculty Boards. 
If you are a newly appointed member of one of the Faculty Boards or Committees, you may find the following documents useful:
Note: If you are a Chrome user, please reload each webpage (ctrl+F5 or refresh) to ensure you are accessing the current version of a document.
Information for Elected Members on Boards and Committees
Overview of UNSW Governance Framework